July 2019

I am a day late in writing this post since it is now August, but that just goes to show how quick and busy I was this month. I did so much in such little time! I got an A in my first class of the summer which was Concepts of Fitness. Then BOOM, human physiology hit. It was a really difficult class but I had a really great professor. His handwriting was very hard to read and he often had to rewrite or repeat what he said because it wasn’t legible. But he really truly cared if we understood and that was clear to see by the way he tried to explain things for us or come up with other ways to say the same thing. He really tried his best to format the class in a way to benefit us since we were learning 15 weeks worth of information in five weeks. I don’t think I would have made it through the class this summer if I had any other professor.

Of the many things I did in the month of July, moving was one of them. I can’t remember the last time I experienced a level of stress that high. I moved last week Thursday, from a 1 bedroom in my apartment complex to a 2 bedroom within the complex. Last week Thursday I had my final lab exam, followed by moving out of my old apartment into my new. Then Friday Morning at 9:15am, I had my final lecture exam. I didn’t even have a chance to briefly look at my notes all of Thursday because of the chaos that comes with moving and the added chaos because my apartment wasn’t ready to move into until 5 hours the time we were told it would be. Nonetheless, I am all moved in now and I am enjoying this little bit of peace now that class is over and I am officially all the way unpacked and only have work to go to everyday.

Leave a comment